Dirty Oscar’s Annex (my most favorite place ever)

Saturday’s are generally our “funday’s” in this household. At least once every weekend, aside from one in the last 6 weeks, we’ve been to the newest 6th Ave hotspot in Tacoma-Dirty Oscar’s Annex (aka DOA). For real, this is THE breakfast spot. Well, in my opinion, the best spot in general for delicious and unique twists on simple foods. For example-chicken & waffles. DOA kindly puts bacon (yes, bacon) in their waffles. Chicken, bacon, & waffles? YES PLEASE!!!!

That will have to be another visit, as today’s post is not about chicken & waffles. (though, at this point I kinda wish it was LOL)

Now, I’ve had several delicious dishes from DOA. NEVER been disappointed. First time we had breakfast there, I enjoyed the Pulled Pork Hash, while Boyfriend had Huevos Rancheros. Amazing ish, I tell you. I’ve had their spicy breakfast tacos (which I’m not sure they have anymore), whilst Boyfriend has enjoyed Chicken Fried Steak Sliders and the Breakfast Sandwich. One day, I went there by myself and enjoyed a Bacon, Asparagus, Havarti, and Onion Omlette (which they say is as big as yer head-TOTALLY true!) We’ve also enjoyed the Country Hash, Cap’n Crunch French Toast, and Monte Cristo Club.

Today’s visit presented quite the conundrum for me…I couldn’t decide between the Habanero Shrimp & Sausage Eggs Benedict, the Stuffed Pancake, or the Toad In The Hole (all of which you will see in the menu pix attached to this post). Since my friend Tim who is a chef there came up with the Benedict recipe, I settled on that. Was NOT disappointed what so ever! HUGE slabs of sausage, delectable bay shrimp, habanero hollandaise sauce, and hashbrowns….*drools* Amazing! Boyfriend had the “Big As Your Head Omlette” with Thick Hickory Bacon, Sausage Gravy, and Cheddar Cheese (with hashbrown and toast)-when I asked him to describe it he said “Its as big as DELICIOUS!” *sidenote, he only ate about a third of it as it was so big!* I enjoyed my breakfast with a Moonshine Mimosa (or three)-completely affordable and worth the trip every week. Honestly, it’s hard to go there and NOT want to stay and enjoy cocktails for the rest of the day!

I’m including photos of the new breakfast menu-they also have an incredible dinner menu with appetizers and dishes for veggie & gluten free friends, amazing burgers, salads, etc. I HIGHLY recommend this place for an evening of good times, good food, and booze! (next time I go will be for the dinner menu for all to see) I hope you all enjoy this post, and will be back next time with some amazing fare!

 

2 responses to “Dirty Oscar’s Annex (my most favorite place ever)

Leave a comment