Mama Debbie’s Meatloaf….mmmmm…..

My oh my…if you guys could smell my house right now….

Oops, I got off track. RECIPE TIME! (I added just a couple of things of my own, which I’ll note through the ingredients)

 

1.5 lbs  Ground Hamburger (85/15)
12 oz.  Mild Ground Sausage
1 cup  Yellow Onion (a medium size one is fine)
1 cup Green Bell Pepper (again, medium size is fine)
1-2TBSP  minced garlic (JL’s addition to sauteing)
1  four oz can diced green chiles (JL’s addition to sauteing)
3/4 cup Ketchup
1 TBSP  Mustard
1 TBSP  Worcestshire Sauce
2  Eggs
3/4 tsp  salt
1/2 tsp  pepper
1 tsp Italian Seasoning
1 cup  crushed Saltine crackers (or so)
1/3-1/2 cup  1-minute quick oatmeal

 

1.)  Break up hamburger & sausage in a large bowl. Also, preheat oven at 350 degrees.

2.)  Saute onion, green bell pepper, garlic, and green chiles in a fry pan using either butter or olive oil. Once sauteed, let cool (so you don’t scramble the eggs later)

3.)  Mix seasonings, eggs, ketchup, mustard, and worcestshire sauce, then add to hamburger mixture.

4.)  Add sauteed veggies, then crackers and oatmeal. Get messy and mix with your hands-it is the only way to really incorporate all of the ingredients. (I personally despise touching raw meat; I make an exception for this recipe haha)

5.)  Spray loaf pan (or any pan you choose; I used a ceramic bundt pan from Pampered Chef!)

6.)  Bake for 1hr to 1hr 15 mins. Drain the grease, turn out, and let cool for about 10 minutes before cutting up.

 

JL’s Yukon Gold Mashed Potatoes

1-2lbs  Yukon Gold Potatoes
Chicken Broth Concentrate (my new best friend)
1/4-1/2  cup  Milk
1/4-1/2   cup Sour Cream
1/2tsp  Garlic Powder

 

1.) Boil potatoes until a fork goes through them. Drain, put potatoes back into pot.

2.) Add all other ingredients, mash together until desired consistency.

 

 

ENJOY!!!

 

Leave a comment